聯合書院社創體驗計劃

體驗活動

社創體驗計劃會和不同的社企合作舉辦工作坊、 座談會、導賞團等活動,重新連結社區和學生,讓學生了解更多不同的社區及各種被主流社會忽視的議題。

實習及陪訓

社創體驗計劃的實習部分是2019-20學年的先導計劃,學生於學期期間獲配對到不同的社會企業進行實習,一方面可以認識社會企業的運作,同時亦可獲得實際工作經驗。隨著「社創」一詞於各界愈趨流行,社企實習可以帶動學生思考更多創新的營商和宣傳策略,亦令他們對社會需求有更深切的體會。社企實習由2021-22學年起納入書院通識課程,讓同學可以更有系統地學習社創及社企相關的課題並完成學分,詳細請參考書院通識課程專頁

 

創業比賽

前身為「權智創新與創業獎」已轉型為「權智社創及可持續發展獎」,比賽經過重新規劃後函蓋社會責任及可持續發展的元素,並正式納入聯合書院社創體驗計劃之內。

願景

願景

長遠而言,書院期望學生能將這些創新思維和技能融合生活和未來的事業,甚至成為推動者,建立出兼具創意和高效益的方案以回應社會需求和解決社會問題。

計劃的Facebook專頁 (https://www.facebook.com/UCSIEL/),以獲得更多有關社創體驗計劃的資訊!

Social Innovation and Experiential Learning Project (SIEL)

Experiential
Learning Activities

SIEL collaborates with different social enterprises to organise workshops, talks, and guided tours reconnect students with different communities and help them understand more about the communities and social issues that may be neglected by the mainstream society.

Internship Opportunities & Professional Training

The SIEL internship programme was one of the pilot programmes in 2019-2020. Students were assigned to different social enterprises during the school term as part-time interns. They were able to learn the operation of a social enterprise and gain some work experience. As “social innovation” has become a popular term across different fields, these internship experiences could inspire students to explore some innovative business and promotional ideas, and help them understand different social needs. The College General Education Programme incorporated the internship programme in 2021-22 with a more systematic and credit-bearing curriculum in social innovation and social enterprises. For more details about the GE programme, please visit the programme page.

Entrepreneurship Competition

Group Sense Social Innovation and Sustainable Development Award was formerly known as Group Sense Innovation and Entrepreneurial Project Award. The competition has been revamped by introducing two goals: social responsibility and sustainable development, and is now under the College’s Social Innovation and Experiential Learning Project.

GOAL

GOAL

Ultimately, students are expected to be able to diffuse the concepts and skills into their daily lives and career. Students may also become the innovators to respond to public needs and resolve social problems creatively and effectively.

Please our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/UCSIEL/) to get updates on SIEL activities!